Uncharted

December 27, 2010

I am not the best at keeping up with journals and blogs. I usually start really well, but the motivation to write ends as mysteriously and quickly as it began. But as before, i only write when the inspiration hits me and time allows me. As i look forward to 2011, i see a lot of new things in my future. I feel that if i were ever going to start a “grown-up” blog, it should be now.
I struggled with what to name this blog and it might still change at any point in time. But for now, i chose lines from the Robert Frost poem “The Road Not Taken”. I feel that it somewhat sums up my life at this point. I am a unique, complex individual, but i hope you will get to know me through my blog. Upon receiving an acceptance to medical school late last week, i feel like my future is going to be an interesting and fun ride. So the “road less traveled by” is meant to be my life and hopefully it will make a difference to me and the world.

Let’s start this new year right.

Leave a Reply

